INSIDER

網站隱私權政策

 

Insider Marketing 訂閱服務

Insider 定期透過電子郵件提供內容服務給電子報及網誌訂閱者,但不會每天發送電子郵件。您可以隨時跟我們聯繫,取消電子郵件訂閱服務,或在任何一封行銷電子郵件下方,點擊「取消訂閱」的連結。我們非常重視個人資料的維護,只有在訂閱者明確同意的情況下,我們才會與訂閱者聯絡。以下為我們查看與使用資料的方式。更多相關資訊請參考使用者條款。

我們收集個人及非個人資料

我們使用 Cookies(儲存在電腦瀏覽器上的小檔案)、網路信標和設備標識符等技術(統稱為 Cookies)辨識電腦或設備,並分析網站設計和廣告的有效性,以提供您更好的體驗,驗證您的身份或協助提供其它資訊與服務。我們的系統也會記錄諸如您的瀏覽器、作業系統和IP位址等資訊。我們提供關於使用 cookies 的明確用途,以確保您了解您正在使用的終端設備將會存取的資料。我們提供您拒絕在您的終端設備上儲存 cookie 的機會。

我們可能會收集您提供給我們的個人資料,例如您的姓名、地址和聯繫方式,並於收集時闡明用途。一般情況下,我們僅根據特定目的,收集必要的資料。例如,您可以選擇訂閱我們的電子報或下載我們的白皮書、電子書等等。為了提供您商業資訊、直銷或資訊社會服務,我們將要求您提供電子郵件或其它必要資訊 — 若您希望享受量身定制服務,您可以自願分享更多資料。當我們以我們或第三方的合法利益作為合法理由處理您的個人資訊時,例如網路和資料安全性或直銷,我們會先衡量這些利益與您的利益、基本權利和自由之間的利弊得失。即使基於上述理由,您仍有權反對我方處理您的個人資訊,要求我們停止使用您的資料作直接行銷用途,一經接獲您的要求,我們會立即停止處理,並在追求其它合法利益的情況下持續有效。

經您同意,我們將採取適當的技術和組織措施來保護資料,例如匿名化和加密技術,在符合一般資料保護規範(GDPR)的前提之下,提高服務品質。

我們將確保您的同意是自願的,具體的,知情的和明確的,而您的資料處理,無論是基於同意還是任何其它法律依據,都符合合法性、公平性、透明性、目的限制、資訊最小化、準確性、儲存限制、完整性和機密性原則。您有權隨時撤回任何您之前同意我們處理您的個人資訊的決定。但您撤回同意並不會影響在您撤回同意之前,我方使用您的個人資訊的合法性。

在以下情況下,您可以行使被遺忘權:原本收集或處理資料的目的已不再需要、您撤回資料處理同意權、您反對資訊處理、您的資料已被非法處理,而為了遵守法律意義,您的資料須予刪除、或未向兒童提供資訊社會服務而處理資料。基於您的同意或為履行合同而處理資料時,您可以對您提供給我們的個人資料行使可攜權。

我們的系統可能會將您的個人資料與您在網站上的行為相關聯,以為您提供完善服務,例如行為定向和個人化(根據您查看的頁面、點擊的連結或搜索的內容)。

Cookies

Insider 網站使用「cookies」,一個包含唯一標識符的小文字檔,當您造訪網站時,我們或我們的合作夥伴,甚至是第三方分析提供商通過您所使用的網路瀏覽器將其傳輸到您的電腦上。Cookies 幫助我們了解訪問者的興趣,並利用取得的相關資料改善我們的服務和網站。Cookies 不會與個人身份資訊(例如您的姓名、聯繫方式等)相關聯,如果您選擇拒絕 cookies,仍然可以瀏覽我們的網站,但您訪問我們網站的某些區域時可能會受到限制。

我們使用 cookies 來識別您的瀏覽器,追踪您在我們網站上的不同反應行為或註冊表單的入口點 — 例如網誌或電子報訂閱,或郵寄活動 — 以了解和評估某個行銷活動的成果。

Insider 使用谷歌分析(Google Analytics)追蹤特定行銷活動及部分產品的狀況。這是為了允許第三方服務提供商代表我們在不同的接觸點上創建量身定製的廣告內容。此類服務提供商可能會收集您的IP地址和非個人身份資訊,其中不包括您的個人資訊,聯繫方式等。這些 cookies 還提供有關我們網站使用方式及其表現的統計資料。

您可以隨時通過更改網路瀏覽器中的設置,以及進入我們網站後拒絕我們的網站 cookies。

您可以隨時要求查看或刪除您的個人資料。

您可以登錄您的帳號以更新或更改我們存儲的任何個人資訊,例如您的姓名、地址和電子郵件。您也可以通過電子郵件或其它方式與我們聯繫,要求確認我們是否正在處理您的個人資料、查閱相關個人資料或取得其副本。若您的個人資料不准確或不完整時,您可以隨時透過 privacy@useinsider.com 與我們聯繫,要求我們更正您的個人資料。但為了您的利益著想,我們必須並且將以合理的方式驗證您的身份。為此,以及其它充分的理由,我們會預留一個月的時間,向您提供有關訪問、更正、刪除或移植個人資料,或限制或反對資料處理請求時所採取的措施。考慮到請求的複雜性和數量,該期限在必要時可再延長兩個月。

我們可能會共享匿名行為資訊

我們通常不會與第三方服務提供商和外部網站共享任何個人身份資訊(如姓名、國家和電子郵件)。但我們可能會共享匿名行為資訊。

沒有廣告公司透過我們的服務收集資料。

我們不允許廣告公司為了廣告目標設定的需求,透過我們的服務收集資料。

我們保護個人資料採取的具體步驟

我們採取合理的行政、物理和電子性保護措施,以保護您的資料免遭未經授權的訪問或披露。在沒有限制的情況下,我們通過匿名化和個人資訊加密降低資料處理安全性的風險,我們能夠確保處理系統和服務的持續機密性、完整性、可用性和恢復能力,以及在發生物理或技術事故時,及時恢復可用性和訪問個人資訊的能力。定期測試和評估技術和組織措施的有效性,以確保資訊處理的安全性。

如果個人資料洩漏可能對您的合法權利或自由造成威脅,我們將在發現違規情況後 72 小時(若情況允許)之內,毫不遲延地通知相關主管機關。如果個人資料洩露可能對您的權利和自由造成高風險,我們將立即通知您關於個人資料洩漏事件的相關訊息。在任何情況下,我們將記錄任何個人資料洩露事件,包括與個人資料洩露事件相關的事實,其影響和採取的補救措施。

在特殊情況下,可能需要揭露您的個人資料。

為了營運服務的需求,我們可能會在以下有限情況下向第三方提供可識別和匿名的資訊:(1)取得您明確的同意、(2)當我們合理認為此為法律所要求、(3)當我們合理認為此能保護我們的合法權利或財產、或者(4)當面對合併、收購、清算、解散或出售資產的任何繼承人或購買人。在上述情況下,揭露資訊不需徵得您的同意,但我們會試圖在法律允許的範圍內通知您。

本隱私權政策變更

Insider PTE LTD 隱私權政策旨在協助您瞭解您的隱私權。我們的隱私權政策可能會不定期變更。我們不會在未經您明確同意的情況下,縮減本隱私權政策賦予您的權利 我們會在本頁發佈任何隱私權政策之變更,若屬於重大變更,我們會提供更明確的通知(包括某些服務會以電子郵件通知隱私權政策的變更)。

INSIDER

Website Privacy Policy

 

Insider marketing subscription

Insider sends periodic emails to our newsletter and blog subscribers, but we won’t send emails every single day. You can unsubscribe from any of our subscription emails anytime by getting in touch, or simply clicking the “unsubscribe” link at the bottom of all our marketing emails. We take data matters very seriously, and will only contact our subscribers with their clear and voluntary consent. See below how we view and deal with data. More information can also be found in our Terms of Use.

We collect personal and activity data

We use tracking technologies like cookies (small files stored on your browser), web beacons, and device identifiers (collectively also known as “cookies”) to recognize your computer or device so we can analyze the effectiveness of our website design and advertising, deliver you better experiences, verify your identity or otherwise facilitate the provision of information society services. Our systems also log information such as your browser, operating system, and IP address. We provide you with clear and precise information about the purposes of cookies so as to ensure that you are aware of information being placed on the terminal equipment you are using. We provide you with the opportunity to refuse to have a cookie stored on your terminal equipment.

We may collect personal information that you provide to us, such as your name, address and contact information for purposes stated at the time and place of collection. We will, by default, collect only such information as is necessary for each specific purpose of the processing. For example, you may have the option to subscribe to our newsletter or download our white papers, eBooks, and the like. In order to provide you commercial information, direct marketing or information society services, we’ll request your email address or other necessary data – further data may be voluntarily shared by you if you want to be provided with tailored services. Whenever we choose to rely on our or third-party legitimate interests, such as network and information security or direct marketing, we first weigh them against the interests or the fundamental rights and freedoms of yours. But even if we prevail, you may always resort to the right to object, which automatically stops processing of your personal information for direct marketing and may be effective where other legitimate interests are pursued.

With your consent we will, by design, implement technical and organizational measures, such as pseudonymization and encryption, so that the enhanced quality of services is not at the expense of GDPR data protection principles.

We will ensure that your consent is freely given, specific, informed and unambiguous and the processing of your information, whether based on consent or any other legal ground, satisfies the principles of lawfulness, fairness, transparency, purpose limitation, data minimization, accuracy, storage limitation, integrity, and confidentiality. Where personal information is collected and further processed based on consent, you may withdraw your consent at any time. However, the withdrawal of consent won’t affect the lawfulness of such processing before your withdrawal.

You may exercise your right to be forgotten where your personal information is no longer necessary, your consent has been effectively withdrawn, you have objected to the processing, or your personal information has been unlawfully processed, has to be erased under a legal obligation or it relates a child being offered information society services. Where the processing is based on your consent or for the performance of a contract you may exercise your right to data portability in respect of data you have provided to us.  

Our systems may associate your personal information with your activities in the course of providing you more enhanced services such as behavioral targeting and personalization (from pages you view, links you click on or items you search for).

Cookies

Insider website uses “cookies”, which are small text files containing a unique identifier that we, or one of our partners, or even a third party analytics provider, transfer to your computer through the web browser you use. Cookies help us understand our visitors’ interests, so we use that information to improve our services and our website. Cookies are not linked to personally identifiable information (such as your name, contact details, etc.), and if you choose to reject the cookie, you can still navigate our website, but your access to some areas of our website may be limited.

We use cookies to identify your browser, track your journey on our website, track the point of entry to a registration form – such as a blog or newsletter subscription, or a mailing campaign – to understand and measure the success of a certain marketing campaign, for instance.

Insider uses Google Analytics to track the performance of specific marketing campaigns and in some of our products. This is to allow third-party service providers to create tailored advertisements on our behalf across different touchpoints. Such service providers may collect your IP address and non-personally identifiable information, which does not include your personal information, contact details, etc. These cookies also provide statistical information on how our website is being used and its performance.

You can block cookies at any time by changing the setting in your internet browser and by rejecting our website cookies once you enter our website.

You can request to see or delete your personal data at any time

You can sign into your account to update or change any personal information we have stored, such as your name, address, and email. You can also contact us by email or otherwise to request confirmation as to whether your personal information is being processed by us, access to the data, and a copy of the same. You may also request rectification of your personal information whenever it is inaccurate or incomplete, contacting us anytime via privacy@useinsider.com. However, we must and will verify your identity using reasonable means, for your own good. For this, and other good reasons, we reserve a month’s time to provide you with information on action taken on a request to access, rectify, erase, or port personal data, or restrict or object data processing. That period may be extended by two further months where necessary, taking into account the complexity and number of the requests.

We might share anonymized behavioral data

We generally do not share any personally-identifiable information (such as name, country, and email) with third party service providers and external websites. But we might share anonymized behavioral data.

No ad companies collect data through our service

We do not allow advertising companies to collect data through our service for ad targeting.

We take detailed steps to protect personal information

We take reasonable administrative, physical and electronic measures designed to safeguard and protect your information from unauthorized access or disclosure. Without limitation, we mitigate risks for the security of processing via pseudonymization and encryption of personal information, our ability to ensure the ongoing confidentiality, integrity, availability and resilience of processing systems and services, our ability to restore the availability and access to personal information in a timely manner in the event of a physical or technical incident, and regular testing, assessing and evaluating the effectiveness of technical and organizational measures for ensuring the security of the processing.

In the case of a personal information breach, which is likely to result in a risk to your rights and freedoms, we will without undue delay and, where feasible, not later than 72 hours after having become aware of it, notify it to the competent supervisory authority. When the personal information breach is likely to result in a high risk to your rights and freedoms, we will communicate the personal information breach to you without undue delay. In any event, we will document any personal information breaches, comprising the facts relating to the personal information breach, its effects and the remedial action taken.

Special situations may require disclosure of your data

To operate our services, we may make identifiable and anonymous information available to third parties under limited circumstances: (1) with your express consent, (2) when we have a good faith belief it is required by law, (3) when we have a good faith belief it is necessary to protect our rights or property, or (4) to any successor or purchaser in a merger, acquisition, liquidation, dissolution or sale of assets. Your consent will not be required for disclosure in these cases, but we will attempt to notify you, to the extent permitted by law to do so.

Changes to this Privacy Policy

Insider PTE LTD drafted this privacy policy to inform you. Our Privacy Policy may change from time to time. We will not reduce your rights under this Privacy Policy without your explicit consent. We will post any Privacy Policy changes and updates on this page and, if the changes are significant, we will provide a more prominent notice (including, for certain services, email notification of privacy policy changes).